PDA

View Full Version : nickjr problems

colin882
17-03-13, 15:02
hi all im having a issue wiv nickeloden channels that they wont fit in my screen they are srunk so watchable but not rite anyone else had this issue?

thanks

ps on vix image

manicscrewdriver
17-03-13, 16:36
Certain programs on Nick Jr are broadcast like that. I get that on some programs on Nick Jr on most of my boxes. Its not just confined to the Vu+ Duo or the VIX image.

I get that sometimes on my nBox 5800s running PKT Nebula. Its one you may just have to put up with. Try altering the picture settings on your receiver or your TV.

Nano

Larry-G
17-03-13, 17:03
as nano says this is not a image thing but it's how the program is broadcast in a effort to stop it being distorted on the receivers end, the same thing happens on sky 1 HD with older episodes of the simpsons. there is nothing you can do abut it.

colin882
17-03-13, 21:02
nice 1 thanks, thought id ask as im new to the duo scene and wanted to check it weren settings or anything.

thanks again tho

mickyblueys
17-03-13, 21:13
My daughter watches this channel regularly, and I've noticed it goes out of audio sync quite allot also. Just incase you notice.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

manicscrewdriver
17-03-13, 22:07
Never had an issue with Audio sync on this channel at all on any of my boxes.

Which receiver and image are you using.

Nano

mickyblueys
17-03-13, 22:30
It's not the receiver its the channel......

manicscrewdriver
17-03-13, 22:42
Nick Jr or Nick Jr 2 is more or less on in my house from when the kids getup in the morning before they go to school and also after school until they go to bed.

I've never noticed the audio out of sync at all on either of my Linux boxes or in the Sky+ box. I know some of the older E1 boxes suffer from audio sync problems which is why i asked about which receiver you had even though your sig states Vu+ Duo. I don't list all my receivers, only some of them.

Nano

mickyblueys
18-03-13, 08:58