I like to do a fresh flash with no settings restore when upgrading.
At the moment, I currently FTP my recordings and autotimer.xml to PC then after a flash I re-initialise the HDD (which of course erases everything and re-mounts it) and then I FTP my recordings and autotimer.xml back again. Obviously, this isn't a quick method but it's what I do.
What I would like to know (for clarification) is when after I flash a new build, do I have to mount my HDD or does it automatically do it itself? Is there any recommendation on this?
I have noticed that after a flash my HDD is recognised and seems to be mounted but I'm sure I read somewhere that it's recommended to manually mount (but in my case I initialise) the HDD after a flash otherwise it may cause problems further down the line. I can't remember where I read this tbh.
At the moment, I currently FTP my recordings and autotimer.xml to PC then after a flash I re-initialise the HDD (which of course erases everything and re-mounts it) and then I FTP my recordings and autotimer.xml back again. Obviously, this isn't a quick method but it's what I do.
What I would like to know (for clarification) is when after I flash a new build, do I have to mount my HDD or does it automatically do it itself? Is there any recommendation on this?
I have noticed that after a flash my HDD is recognised and seems to be mounted but I'm sure I read somewhere that it's recommended to manually mount (but in my case I initialise) the HDD after a flash otherwise it may cause problems further down the line. I can't remember where I read this tbh.
