Superb quality and spec AB-Com PULSe 4K SE. Crazy offer! Only £129! FREE UK DELIVERY! 4K UHD, Enigma 2, Multiboot 4 images & more!...
Superb quality and spec AB-Com PULSe 4K Rev II Twin Satellite tuner only £179! FREE UK DELIVERY! 4K UHD, Enigma 2, SATA HDD facility, Multiboot 4 images & more!...

[VU+ Solo2] Why does updating sometimes change my settings?

  • Thread starter Thread starter user68
  • Start date Start date
U

user68

Guest
Why is it that sometimes I update VIX and my channel settings are retained, and other times they get replaced with different settings. When I updated yesterday I found my settings replaced with a combination of my own settings and the Malimali 15/09/2014 settings.

I have Automatic Settings Backup = Yes in Software Update Settings
 
Last edited by a moderator:
No I don't use Autobouquetsmaker. I might have downloaded settings from the plugins or maybe downloaded then manually before organising them in Dreamboxedit. It has happened a few times and it's a bit annoying, but easily fixed by restoring my own settings file with Dreamboxedit. However, since the 113 upgrade, Dreamboxedit won't upload my own settings file to the receiver.
 
If you downloaded them via the plugins, they will get updated on image update if the settings have also been updated.
Best to download them to your PC & organise them using DBE if you need to & then upload to the box if you don't want them updated along with an image update.
 
Thanks Judge, but why is it that sometimes the image update leaves my settings intact and other times they are updated by the new image. Is there a way of turning off the settings being updated?
 
Thanks Judge, but why is it that sometimes the image update leaves my settings intact and other times they are updated by the new image. Is there a way of turning off the settings being updated?

Nope, you could make a backup before doing an online update & restore that after the update.
If the channel settings haven't been changed on the plugin feeds, they won't be updated on an image update.
 
Hi,
remove the settings plugin, then install your edited version again and they will never be changed again.

ciao
 

OpenViX Feeds Status

Back
Top