So why do we need to reinstall from the feeds after restoring settings from other image?
Not impossible. The same problem would happen that could be got around in the same way.
But maybe different code does it in that case and does overwrite the oscam binary??
Not sure what you mean. If the plugin was downloaded first and then overwritten how would it be possible to move to the latest version?
