Superb quality and spec AB-Com PULSe 4K SE. Crazy offer! Only £129! FREE UK DELIVERY! 4K UHD, Enigma 2, Multiboot 4 images & more!...
Superb quality and spec AB-Com PULSe 4K Rev II Twin Satellite tuner only £179! FREE UK DELIVERY! 4K UHD, Enigma 2, SATA HDD facility, Multiboot 4 images & more!...

[VU+ Solo2] Deletion of recordings in MovieList

bbbuk

Forum Supporter
Donated Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2014
Messages
1,322
Reaction score
2
Points
38
Hi,

I'm unable to find in any of the menu settings where I get the option to confirm deletion of any recordings within MovieList when I press the RED Delete button. It now just deletes the recordings without warning.

Now I'm sure this option was available within Apollo 08 but I can't seem to find it now. I know it's probably somewhere obvious, or I've changed something and now the option to confirm deletion of a recording isn't listed.

Could someone point me in right direction please, or tell me what I could have done to hide this option (if I have managed to do this)?

If it makes any difference I'm using the BlueHD Skin.

Thanks in advance and keep up the good work it's appreciated.
 
When in movie list press menu & then choose settings.
Use trash can in movie list.
 
My deletion is the same, but the file goes in the trashcan. I do then get a confirm pop up "are you sure" etc. when deleting from the Trashcan. Regards.
 
The confirmation works within the trashcan but I thought it did it from normal movielist; and I thought there was a menu option to turn the deletion prompt on/off !!
 
If you have a trashcan the danger of accidental deletion is minimised. The file is in the trashcan and can be recovered (for up to x days which is configureable). It's only if you don't have a trashcan that you would need the confirmation (are you sure etc.).
 
If you have a trashcan the danger of accidental deletion is minimised. The file is in the trashcan and can be recovered (for up to x days which is configureable). It's only if you don't have a trashcan that you would need the confirmation (are you sure etc.).
I agree but did such a feature exist in earlier version as i'm sure it was present in a previous version.
 
I'm a relative newcomer to ViX images, but I wouldn't have thought a "delete confirmation" feature would be needed if you had the trashcan safeguard,perhaps?
 
I'm a relative newcomer to ViX images, but I wouldn't have thought a "delete confirmation" feature would be needed if you had the trashcan safeguard,perhaps?
I just thought I remember there being a setting to enable a "delete confirmation" from previous version?!?!
 

OpenViX Feeds Status

Back
Top