Noticed recently after flashing a new image that on a "settings restore" the softcam directory contents are also restored - now when I was using CCcam not really an issue but with Oscam there are frequent updates (or more frequent than CCcam
) .... and if you have specified Do Not Install Plugins ...... you still get the softcams installed 
Also after flashing a new image and a "settings restore", installed Oscam version(s) does not show in installed plugins so unless you look in usr/softcams you don,t know what's there! ... and Yes you can also look in Softcam Manager to see what it thinks is there.
So shouldn't the default setting for "settings backup" be set to not include usr/softcams contents??
and also Installed Plugins should be changed to show ALL plugins 
Also after flashing a new image and a "settings restore", installed Oscam version(s) does not show in installed plugins so unless you look in usr/softcams you don,t know what's there! ... and Yes you can also look in Softcam Manager to see what it thinks is there.
So shouldn't the default setting for "settings backup" be set to not include usr/softcams contents??
Last edited:
