adm
Forum Supporter

... do you explicitly delete the timers when testing - I've found that deleting autotimers doesn't always delete associated timers even when you ask it to get rid of them.
After deleting an auto timer it it asks if the associated timers should also be deleted. I found that unless you then press green (to save) in the autotimer menu the .xml files may not get immediately updated. If you press green to save, even though the autotimer has actually been deleted from the menu, the files do get updated. It is this un-intuitve pressing of the green button that makes the difference to the .xml files. Irrespective of the state of the .xml files the autotimer and timers both disappear from their associated menus. For my recent testing the timers have only been created from a fresh install of the image with no restores 24 hours ago so there shouldn't have been any historic data.
In the later stages of testing I've been deleting the auto-timer and the associated timers. I then put the box into deep standby and power cycle. Before starting a new test I check the autotimer and timers .xml files to check that they contain no timer information (the file size also reduces to around 42 bytes).