Superb quality and spec AB-Com PULSe 4K SE. Crazy offer! Only £129! FREE UK DELIVERY! 4K UHD, Enigma 2, Multiboot 4 images & more!...
Superb quality and spec AB-Com PULSe 4K Rev II Twin Satellite tuner only £179! FREE UK DELIVERY! 4K UHD, Enigma 2, SATA HDD facility, Multiboot 4 images & more!...

[VU+ Duo2] Settings plugin

GiP

Forum Supporter ,
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Messages
309
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Location
Firenze, Italy
Hi,

I don't know if this is a bug or a "feature" or sjust simply something I shouldn't do.

I tried for the first time a "Settings" plugin, and as I didn't like the setup I changed it in several places. Yesterday I did the Vix update and I was surprised to see that it went back to the plain settings.

Apparently when the update reloads it puts back the settings in his original form overwriting the settings that, I think, are saved. I tried to delete the plugin but that erases everything so. I am not using this plugin anymore but I am not sure what the right procedure is.

Maybe erasing the plugin shouldn't erase the settings or reloading the saved backup shouldn't overwrite the settings, I am not sure, but it seems that if you are using a settings plugin you cannot change it.

Thanks,

G
 
It depends on how it is written. If it writes/reads values to the file called settings, they will be maintained. If it writes/reads to a directory, it depends what happens to the directory.
 

OpenViX Feeds Status

Back
Top