Joe_90
Moderator
@Manno - just for clarification, the default settings in a new image are to take a SETTINGS backup when performing either a software update or an image download. It doesn't default to performing an IMAGE backup prior to software update or image download. You may have changed this setting at an earlier stage and now, when you perform a SETTINGS restore, your previous setting to perform an IMAGE backup is re-instated. It's not usual to need to perform an image backup unless you have a particularly complex setup and then you would only perform an image backup manually as a safeguard (without changing settings defaults) prior to a new image download.